

Congratulations to **Henning Bohn**, Professor of Economics, who has been elected Divisional Chair for 2016-18.

Four faculty ran for the position of Divisional Chair. A ballot was conducted February 1-March 3, 2016, and approximately 25% of eligible Senate faculty cast their vote. Henning Bohn received the highest number of votes (40%), and was declared the winner.

The 2015-16 elections period also included open positions for three Senate Assembly Representatives, and four members of the Committee on Committees.

**Bjorn Birnir**, Professor of Mathematics, was nominated and accepted a position as a Senate Assembly Representative. The two remaining positions will be filled by Committee on Committees appointment.

There were no eligible nominations for the Committee on Committees, who will now fill the vacancies by appointment.