UCSB Academic Senate

Bylaws & Regulations

The membership and authority of the Academic Senate are established by The Standing Orders of the Regents, which define the system of shared governance between the Academic Senate and the administration in the management of the University of California.

The Code of the Academic Senate consists of the Manual of the Systemwide Academic Senate, and the manuals of each of its ten divisions.

The Manual of the Santa Barbara Division of the Academic Senate is divided into three sections:

The Bylaws establish the membership, authority, and organization of the Division.

The Regulations define the requirements for admission, degrees, courses and curricula.

The Appendices.